In dreams:   Leave a comment

Dreamt I was going on my own on a long trip to Australia, and my departure was imminent. Suddenly realised that I didn’t want to go at all. I would be incredibly lonely, and I certainly didn’t want to get on any planes. My parents were going to drive me to the airport or something.
Then I was playing a gig and it was going well. Then Bobby J was doing a gig with a band (guitars and shit – I remember noticing how tanned and muscular my brother’s forearms were) and they were seriously fucking good. Adam Teasdale joined them on vocals for one track – sort of like a Jon Spencer Blues Explosion set-up. People came up to me and were going “they’re great!” I was like: “yeah!” Then I saw somebody holding Syd. I rushed up and I was holding him and saying: “Syd, I don’t want to leave you! I don’t want to go to Australia!”

Night before last Steve Godber dreamt the UM Movie. Me and my sidekick (dressed in green against a green backdrop) were engaged in a battle against our evil versions. Meanwhile in real-life Dave Brokenshire was watching CNN with the staff in the Asian deli when a jar of pesto fell out of his hand and smashed on the floor, filling the shop with that wonderful smell. They were nice to him though because he was wearing an Afghan hat.

Bedward (him think him going to fly but him break his neck).

Posted October 10, 2001 by peteum2013 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

