I feel like Bros   Leave a comment

Yesterday a little bird gave me a bell and told me to tune into Ipswich Community Radio (http://www.icrfm.co.uk/broad.htm) because the DJ was about to play two tracks from my Giraffe Outtakes CD (Mel Ellis & Andrew Coleman and I say Nothing). Therefore I was able to set my equipment to record this momentous sudden growth of my media profile. About ten minutes after doing so I was informed via email that Marc Riley had spun Holy Fire on his show (http://www.bbc.co.uk/6music/shows/mint/tracklisting_20050306.shtml), but this was back in fucking March! First I, or anyone from Strange Lights Records, had heard about it. I’m also informed that you can buy my single from the HMV megastore in London, so what I don’t understand is how I’m being kept out of the loop with regards to the matter of my own celebrity status. I mean, people say that Big Brother is exploitative, but at least the housemates know they’re on TV.

Posted July 5, 2005 by peteum2013 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

