Stop fucking around.   Leave a comment

OK, my diarist’s block is over. I woke up this morning in a new mood. In fact, from now on, with regards to all contingencies, the new attitude is: fuck it.

This runs concurrently with my new year’s resolution, which was: stop fucking around.

I wrote the above ages ago. I’ve still been fucking around, and I certainly haven’t been doing a lot of writing roundabout here. I was thinking that maybe my Dad didn’t actually really read this thing, or maybe he just dipped in and read a page or two, but then the other night he voiced some concern that I was apparently given to crossing international boundaries in personal possession of cannabis resin. I was like, “…er, well… I always take precautions…”

So, can’t write about me, but I could go on and on about the bloody Spaceman. Get this. His parents-in-law are at some posh dinner recently where guests include Clive James and Professor Stephen Hawking. Bizarrely, the subject of the MFU comes up, for some dude there is aware of his work. Perhaps with a little family pride, Phil’s father-in-law mentions that Phil is married to his daughter, whereupon the other chap says “Ah! You must be Ninki V’s father.” Whoops.

For a time it looked like I might be dodging bird flu in Lyon on the same bill as Phil, but it seems the promoter decided he’d rather have two thereminists than a thereminist and a singer-over-tapes, so he made enquiries to see whether the aforementioned Miss V would be available, and happily she was.

Other Phil news:

A famous band are keen to work and tour with him.

Posted March 1, 2006 by peteum2013 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

