Mike Polar in Munich   Leave a comment

This dude Mr Mike Polar, some friend of Thimitris’, contacted me to tell me he was intending to see me play in Munchen, so him and his buddy travel from..uh… Hanover, I think. I was a bit suspicious of such singlemindedness, to be honest, but when I met Mike and his friend they turned out to be extremely pleasant and intelligent individuals. Anyway, here’s some snaps Mike took:

pete_munich_3.jpg

pete_munich_7.jpg pete_munich_4.jpg pete_munich_6.jpg pete_munich_2.jpgpete_munich_5.jpg 

And here’s a nice picture of me and Mike. He’s holding a copy of Bumskipper 5, which in turn has a photo of our mutual friend Thimitris, aka Dimitri aka Dans Mon Salon with everybody’s pal Mr Richard D James.

me_mike_dimitri__rich.jpg

He’s also taken the time to upload some footage to YouTube. I haven’t watched all of it because what I have looks quite considerably worse than the memories I have but ain’t that just the way, especially with the good gigs.

Leave a Reply

