Vile Bodies   Leave a comment

 I’ve only seen the Bodies once and I thought they were deeply unlikely and testingly brilliant, so I’m chuffed to be asked to play this, albeit rather aghast at the news that this is their last gig. Also my concert schedule was in danger of becoming indistinguishable from that of someone who doesn’t actually perform anymore so I think there would be some kind of conceptual unity if this was both a farewell gig and a comeback show at the same time. I can’t speak for Hot Fiction. This may be just another day on the rock ‘n’ roll highway for them.

portland-poster-compressed.jpg

Posted July 13, 2009 by peteum2013 in grist, pete um, portland arms

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

