HonouringThe Rebel   1 comment

I remember that time I played The Tate (2nd time actually) and someone came up after my set and told me I was a genius and I sort of scoffed simperingly before Adrian Teenbeat said all matter-of-factly in a Barnsley voice: “No, there’s three of us. Him, me, and Ben.”

Can’t find anything on YouTube that really showcases his third (or more?) of our supposed collective genius (in fact I reckon I’ve got some superior footage buried in The Great Pile Of Tapes) but here’s a couple of 4-tracky things just for the record.

And here’s a kind of tribute ripoff I did:

This tune slayed me when I first heard it live.

rebel_death_is_only_a_dream

One response to “HonouringThe Rebel

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shit I’ve got to get RSS sorted out — kind of expect the internet to be drip-fed through the randomly-flavoured straw of twitter or something. What I want to know is whether the Rebel is still out there and might like to hear the sound of the M11 once more …

Leave a Reply

