Room 6   Leave a comment

Went round my old house the other night to visit Phil in my old room. First time since I moved out in April last year, and I was there for 15 years, so even things like opening the door onto the landing started fucking with the neural pathways after a couple of drinks. Adding to the trippiness, the spaceman, ever the astronaut of the internet and auteur of the YouTube derive in particular, hit me with the following couple of vidz:

Maybe I should try and persuade Meeuw to let me do a cover of that Tim tune for his label. That’d have a certain conceptual continuity.

I was just getting settled in for the night when Phil told me that when he’d said he couldn’t get too mashup cos he had work at 10 he actually meant PM like RIGHT NOW TAKE YOUR STRONGBOW WITH YOU DICKHEAD. He did tell me a funny story though which I’m hoping to squeeze into pure elxir of jokes grist for this Gagarin record that’s causing us all so much English trouble. I saw a real copy of the Doozer record too!

DSCF8104

Leave a Reply

